# MINUTES

## MONROE COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

**SEPTEMBER 25, 2012** 

**BE IT REMEMBERED**, that the Board of Commissioners for Monroe County, Tennessee, was begun and held at the Courthouse in Madisonville, Tennessee, in Regular Session, August 28, 2012 at 7:00 P.M. Present and presiding was Wanda Alexander, Chairperson, and the following Commissioners were present and answered roll call.

FIRST DISTRICT	SECOND DISTRICT	THIRD DISTRICT

Wanda Alexander
Marty Allen
Bennie Moser
Bill Bivins
Richard Kirkland
Judy Lee

Harold Hawkins Bill Shadden Roger Thomas

ALSO PRESENT, were Mayor Tim Yates, County Clerk, Larry C. Sloan, Finance Director, Elizabeth Hicks & County Attorney, Jerome Melson.

The Board of Commissioners was officially opened by .

The invocation was given by the .

The Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag was led by the Chairperson.

#### <u>925-1 BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MINUTES FOR AUGUST 28 2012 -</u> APPROVED

There being no exceptions to the Board of Commissioners Minutes for August 28, 2012, it was moved by Commissioner, seconded by Commissioner, that these minutes be approved as presented. Motion carried. Aye Nay 0

### 925-2 NOTARY PUBLIC APPLICATIONS-APPROVED

It was moved by Commissioner, seconded by Commissioner, that the following notary public applications be approved as presented. Motion carried. Aye Nay 0

#### 925-3 DIRECTOR FINANCE REPORT & 925-4 TRUSTEE REPORT

There being no exceptions to the Director of Finance Report or the Trustee Report, it was moved by Commissioner , seconded by Commissioner , that these reports be approved as presented. Motion carried. Aye Nay 0